Who We Are

Board of Directors 

The Caring for Colorado Board of Directors is the governing body of the organization, setting policies and ensuring that the organization is managed in a way to meet its mission and follow all legal requirements. The Caring for Colorado Board of Directors is a self-perpetuating Board composed of members who live throughout the state of Colorado and is designed to represent the interests of children, youth and families throughout Colorado.

Lynn R. Borup

Tri-County Health Network
Telluride, CO


Patricia A. Braun,

Board Chair, Denver Health and University of Colorado, Denver, CO

Kraig W. Burleson

Inner City Health
Denver, CO

Kristina Daniel,

Valley Wide Health Systems
Alamosa, CO

Kathleen Downs Wasserman

Steamboat Springs, CO

Anne Garcia, CPA 

Denver, Co

David E. Henninger

Bayaud Enterprises
Denver, CO


Brenda K. Holland, PsyD

Families Plus
Delta, CO

Mardi Moore

Out Boulder County
Boulder, CO

Luis Murillo

Alamosa School District
Alamosa, CO

Nim Patel

Colorado Enterprise Fund, Inc.
Denver, CO

Connie Rule

Mercy Housing, Inc.
Denver, CO

Phyllis Kay Sanchez

Belmont Senior Care Assisted Living Community
Pueblo, CO

Brian Turner

Solvista Health
Canon City, CO

Christopher E. Urbina,


Arapahoe County Public Health Dept.
Greenwood Village, CO

Learn more about how to apply

Caring for Colorado’s 15-member board consists of business, education, community and health care leaders from across the state. To learn more, review the Caring for Colorado Board of Directors job description. To apply for a position on the Board of Directors, please complete this form. The form requires a Gmail address. If you don’t have one, sign up here. This application requires demographic and contact information, narrative responses to the following questions, and an upload of a resume/CV.

  • Please describe why you are interested in participating in the Caring for Colorado Board of Directors.
  • What skills, background and expertise can you bring to the Caring for Colorado Board of Directors?
  • Please review Caring for Colorado’s vision, purpose, and guiding principles and share your perspective.

Please note: The CFC Board of Director’s has vacancies on the board infrequently. You will be contacted when we have a vacancy that matches your skills and abilities with those the Board is seeking. Please email us if you have questions.